Carrots Make You Blind?!?!

and vegetables make you fat

Bonking Toys

Posted by themoneyfamily on March 4, 2009

I don’t know if it’s wishful thinking on my part, but I could swear Penny looked right at me this morning. I was leaning off the side of the bed looking into her bassinet, and her eyes locked on my face. I have never seen her do that before! It is such a wonderful feeling to know she can see me, especially so soon after her surgery.

Oh, wow! I just got some video of Penny sitting in her bouncer seat and playing with the toy bar over her. The mirror toy is the largest and is on her far right hand side. She looks at it and bonks it with her hand. No control there yet for grasping, but she SEES the toy!

Seeing this progress so early after the surgery gives me hope. It’s not that I thought she wouldn’t see or anything like that. It’s just knowing that the surgery worked and she can get back on track to being a normally developing baby. I am so excited to see her play with that toy!

Leave a Reply

 
